CD: SPV - 2006 - Germany


Engel der Gegenwart - 8:18
They danced, they laughed, as of old - 4:50
Lied von den hohen Bergen - 4:12
Hüter der Schwelle - 3:47
Love-Love - 5:24
Der große Krieger - 3:10
Wo bist Du, Der Du Überwunden hast ? - 5:40
Dort ist der Weg - 4:29
In deine Hände - 3:01
Der Ruf - 4:42
Oh wie nah ist der Weg hinab - 4:36

Liner notes

Popol Vuh:
Florian Fricke - piano
Daniel Fichelscher - guitar, percussion
Djong Yun - vocals
Conny Veit - guitar
Al Gromer - sitar
Ted de Jong - tamboura
Produced by Florian Fricke/Popol Vuh
Co-worker: Frank Fiedler, Jan Lorck, Nina (Agape, Agape-tracks)
Recorded at Bavaria Music Studio



“Die Neuveröffentlichung „70s Progressive“ ist in dieser Kombination das wohl erste „Progressive Rock“ Album von Popol Vuh. Die nie zuvor veröffentlichte Special Edition mit einer Auswahl der besten Popol Vuh Gitarren und Progressive Rock Tracks aus den Jahren 1974-1979, ist eine Hommage an ihren legendären Gitarristen Daniel Secundus Fichelscher und Popol Vuh’s Einfluss auf die deutsche Progressive und Psychedelic Rock Szene der 70er Jahre.”


no reviews yet.


Joseph D.Rowland (Pallbearer):

"Popol Vuh is one of my favorite bands of all time. I'm not really sure how I came across Popol Vuh years ago, but they have consistently stuck with me as one of the most atmosphere-filled music groups that's able to conjure up such an incredible feeling, a meditative feeling, with simple but with awesome melodies, hypnotic". (2013)

Contact Form

Please type your full name.

Onjuist mailadres

Invalid Input


All material is posted without any commercial interest. These pages may contain information copyrighted by other individuals and entities. Copyrighted material displayed in these pages is done so for archival and informational purposes only and is not intended to infringe upon the ownership rights of the original owners. Everything else is © www.popolvuh.nl

© 2022 Popol Vuh  |  Dolf Mulder
Een website van Netnog websites