LP: Brain 0060.167 - 1978 - Germany [ Coloured label ]   
LP: Brain 0060.167 - 1978 - Germany [ Black label
LP: PDU Pld A 7005 - Italy - 1978 [ ‘Nosferatu - The Vampyre - original soundtrack. First pressing included poster]
CS: PDU PMM 705 - 1983 - Italy
CS: EMI/PDU PMM 705 - 1983 - Italy


Tracklist from Brain 0060.167 - 1978:

Side 1:
Brüder des Schatttens, Söhne des Lichts - (Fricke/Fricke) - 17:10

Side 2:
Höre, der du wagst - (Fricke/Fricke) - 5:30 [listen: youtube]
Das Schloss des Irrtums - (Fricke/Fichelscher) - 5:20
Die Umkehr - (Fricke/Fricke/Fichelscher) - 6:10

Liner notes

Liner notes from: Brain 0060.167 - 1978:

Florian Fricke - piano
Daniel Fichelscher - acoustic + el. guitar
Alois Gromer - sitar
Bob Eliscu - oboe
Ted de Jong - tamboura
und ein Münchner Kirchenchor

Recording engineer: Rudolf Wohlschläger
Assistant engineer: Peter Eichenseher
Recorded at: Bavaria Musik Studios München - August 1978
Produced by: Gerhard Augustin for Gammarock Musik Prod. GmbH.
All songs published by: Gammarock Musik Verlag GEMA 78

Popol Vuh contact:
Gammarock Musick GMBH
Herzog-Rudolf-Strasse 3
8000 München 22


no reviews yet.


Joseph D.Rowland (Pallbearer):

"Popol Vuh is one of my favorite bands of all time. I'm not really sure how I came across Popol Vuh years ago, but they have consistently stuck with me as one of the most atmosphere-filled music groups that's able to conjure up such an incredible feeling, a meditative feeling, with simple but with awesome melodies, hypnotic". (2013)

Contact Form

Please type your full name.

Onjuist mailadres

Invalid Input


All material is posted without any commercial interest. These pages may contain information copyrighted by other individuals and entities. Copyrighted material displayed in these pages is done so for archival and informational purposes only and is not intended to infringe upon the ownership rights of the original owners. Everything else is ©

© 2022 Popol Vuh  |  Dolf Mulder
Een website van Netnog websites